Federal Lands

“Federal lands” means

  1. lands that belong to Her Majesty in right of Canada, or that Her Majesty in right of Canada has the power to dispose of, and all waters on and airspace above, those lands, other than lands under the administration and control of the Commissioner of Yukon, the Northwest Territories or Nunavut,
  2. the following lands and areas, namely,
  3. the internal waters of Canada,
  4. the territorial sea of Canada,
  5. the exclusive economic zone of Canada, and
  6. the continental shelf of Canada, and
  7. reserves, surrendered lands and any other lands that are set apart for the use and benefit of a band and are subject to the Indian Act, and all waters on and airspace above those reserves or lands; territoire domanial.

Source: Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, 1992, c. 37, Canada, as consolidated November 2003. Legislation

Comments are closed.