North Sea Area

The North Sea area means the North Sea proper including seas therein with the boundary between:
.1 the North Sea southwards of latitude 62º N and eastwards of longitude 4º W;
.2 the Skagerrak, the southern limit of which is determined east of the Skaw by latitude 57º 44.8΄ N; and
.3 the English Channel and its approaches eastwards of longitude 5º W and northwards of latitude 48º 30΄ N.

Source: Resolution MEPC.201(62), amendments to the Annex of the Protocol of 1978 relating to the International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships, 1973 (Revised MARPOL Annex V), 15 July 2011, International Maritime Organization. Legislation

Comments are closed.