Red Sea Area

The Red Sea area means the Red Sea proper including the Gulfs of Suez and Aqaba bounded at the south by the rhumb line between Ras si Ane (12º 28.5΄ N, 43º 19.6΄ E) and Husn Murad (12º 40.4΄ N, 43º 30.2΄ E).

Source: Resolution MEPC.201(62), amendments to the Annex of the Protocol of 1978 relating to the International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships, 1973 (Revised MARPOL Annex V), 15 July 2011, International Maritime Organization. Legislation

Comments are closed.